DIY stickers

I personally love using functional stickers in my planner. They make the event or appointment pop when I’m looking at the page. Alot of Etsy shop sells them but I thought it would be fun to make them myself. I do not own a silhouette or any die cutter so this DIY is perfect for those, like me, who don’t any form of cutting equipment.

Today I’m going to talk about two methods that I use to create these stickers.

Materials:
– sticker paper
– watercolor and/or markers.
– stamps
– ink pad
– a circle punch
– printer
– icon template which you can download below.

First method:
This method does not require printing. It uses any stamps that you have lying around. First, lay down colors on your sticker paper. I use watercolors and copic markers to help me achieve these. I colored one sheet with various watercolors and another with copic markers.

After coloring the paper, use the circle punch to punch out circle pieces of sticker sheets. I used a 1/6 inch (15mm) punch. Next, I simply find functional stamps that would fit in the circle; ink it up and stamp. And there you have it. Colorful homemade DIY stamped stickers!

image
Stamped and punched.

This is a good way to use stamps without stamping directly on the paper and risking bleed through. If your stamps are too big, you just need a bigger circle punch to punch out bigger circles.

The second method:
The next method requires a printer. I’ve made some icons, which I don’t have the stamp for, using a design software. I made them to fit my circle ounch. [1/6 inch (15mm)]

I print this out and simple paint over with watercolor and left it to dry.

image
Let the paint dry.

After it had dried, I just punch each icon out and more functional stickers to use! Very simple and fun DIY to do when you’re at home with nothing to do.
image

There isn’t a limit to what shape they can come in. You can make these stickers with any shaped punch you have or even pre cut sticker labels.

You can download the icons I made Here.

Happy crafting!

3 thoughts on “DIY stickers

  1. Pingback: REVIEW: Stamps from Miss Kimm Creates | LunaArialle

Leave a comment